One day I’ll be a tourist in my own city – Lisbon

Last weekend, I had one friend from Hungary coming to Portugal and I couldn’t be happier. I met Dóra this last summer, while working in Greece, and she is one of the most kind persons I have met in my entire life. Having her for a couple of days in my country was a delight.

Jessica, who have met Dóra the year before we (me and Miguel) did, planned the two-day trip around Lisbon, Sintra and Cascais. Dóra arrived at night and Jessica and Rita picked her up at the airport. Dóra’s first adventure was around Bairro Alto, feeling the nightlife of Lisbon. Unfortunately, I couldn’t be there.

The next day was spent in Belém and Sintra, then seeing the sunset in Cabo da Roca and having typical portuguese dinner at Jessica’s home. The day after, Jessica and Dóra spent the morning in Cascais, heading to Lisbon by lunch. Miguel took the train and I met them in Baixa Chiado. We wandered around and then headed to Alfama and Mouraria. Rita met us on our way down to Terreiro do Paço and we watched the sunset in Cais das Colunas, with an amazing view to the Tagus river and the bridge.

To end this two amazing days, I invited Dóra and the portuguese crew to meet my family and my mother’s fabulous duck rice (a portuguese typical dish).

Of course I had to make a video about being a tourist in my own city, because thanks to Dóra I got to know places I have never been to, even though I live in Lisbon since I was born! And soon I will write a more detailed post about it.

2 thoughts on “One day I’ll be a tourist in my own city – Lisbon

Leave a Reply

